Friday, December 27, 2013

Facebook Tip # 43

Did you know that in Facebook there is an "Activity Log" which tracks your actions on the site? This includes all the searches you have done on the site. The good thing is that only you can see your search history - it is not public, but if you use a shared computer, clearing this information might just be a good idea.
What you need to do:

  1. Visit your Timeline and click on your "Activity Log"
  2. Click on the "More" link in the left column. 
  3. At the bottom you will see "Search".  Click on that link. 
  4. A list of all the searches you have performed will appear. Click on "Clear Searches" at the top of the screen to clear everything from your Activity Log. 
You can do this for any of your activities of Facebook - ie photos, likes, etc.

No comments:

Post a Comment